Ahi Ceviche with Tropical Fruit and Plantain Chips

As a caterer I am always in the search of a recipe that people love think and has the appearance of an elegant treat yet it’s so easy for me to re-create event after event with crowd pleasing full flavor while being healthy.

I’m very passionate about wine pairing with the food and this particular dish pairs of very well with most white wines. 

This recipe is more of a technique then a “recipe”.

Early in the day I slice pineapple mango cucumber and store in fridge covered with plastic wrap. Half an hour before I serve the appetizer I sliced the Ahi and avocado and cover with citrusy olive oil, lemon juice and zest and salt. Combine taste for seasoning. Serve with planting chips.

I love serving the ceviche in a martini glasses for a more elegant look. 

Pair with a buttery Chardonnay from California or a crisp sauvignon blanc with tropical Notes

Leave a Reply

